Newbee question on OmegaT
Thread poster: vensunan da
vensunan da
vensunan da
Myanmar
Pali to English
+ ...
Sep 24, 2019

I have never used OmegaT before and am struggling with the user interface. Can someone suggest a good place to get a better understanding of how the interface works as it is quite different from normal Windows software?

I am having trouble importing the source text and viewing it in OmegaT. Sometimes it does not show up in the list of source files after selecting it, or it disappears later. I don't understand what I am doing wrong so it is difficult to give a sensible description of
... See more
I have never used OmegaT before and am struggling with the user interface. Can someone suggest a good place to get a better understanding of how the interface works as it is quite different from normal Windows software?

I am having trouble importing the source text and viewing it in OmegaT. Sometimes it does not show up in the list of source files after selecting it, or it disappears later. I don't understand what I am doing wrong so it is difficult to give a sensible description of the problem!
Collapse

Samuel Murray
Samuel Murray  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Local time: 00:03
Member (2006)
English to Afrikaans
+ ...
@Vensunan Sep 24, 2019

vensunan da wrote:
OmegaT's interface is quite different from normal Windows software

In my opinion there is nothing odd about OmegaT's interface on Windows. Which version of Windows do you use, and can you give us some examples of programs whose interface is more like that which you expect from normal Windows software?

I am having trouble importing the source text and viewing it in OmegaT. Sometimes it does not show up in the list of source files after selecting it, or it disappears later.