Nina Halperin
Nina Halperin  Identity Verified
Peru
Local time: 18:07
Spanish to English
+ ...
Jun 25, 2020

Hi,

As I mentioned in my other post, I am new to OmegaT (and CAT tools in general). I have been completing some test translations in OmegaT version 4.3.2 for Mac to try to get the hang of it. How do you pull up translation memories from previous translations to use in your current project, so that previous sentences and segments appear as matches? I tried going into the file labeled "TMs" of a previous translation to see if I could copy and past it into the TM file of my current pro
... See more
Hi,

As I mentioned in my other post, I am new to OmegaT (and CAT tools in general). I have been completing some test translations in OmegaT version 4.3.2 for Mac to try to get the hang of it. How do you pull up translation memories from previous translations to use in your current project, so that previous sentences and segments appear as matches? I tried going into the file labeled "TMs" of a previous translation to see if I could copy and past it into the TM file of my current project, but it didn't work. Moreover, the TM file from the previous translation, labeled "Auto," is blank when I try to open it. Any thoughts? Thank you!
Collapse

Samuel Murray
Samuel Murray  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Local time: 00:07
Member (2006)
English to Afrikaans
+ ...
@Nina Jun 25, 2020

Nina Halperin wrote:
How do you pull up translation memories from previous translations to use in your current project, so that previous sentences and segments appear as matches?

You're going to have to explain to us what you mean by "pull up". It is not an expression that I'm familiar with.