Keep receiving an email from a company looking to change details in my CV so they can "procure Jobs"
Thread poster: Trevor Chichester
Trevor Chichester
Trevor Chichester  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 17:15
Member (2012)
German to English
+ ...
Oct 21, 2020

Has anyone else received an email like this?

Dear Translator,

[I am [redacted] from Beintrans company. I am a project manager and a mediator between the translators and the clients. The client will give me a project either it’s a translation, proofreading, editing, or other services. So, the idea is to take your permission and authorization to change small details of your CV such as email and contact details if you agree. And I need you to be assured that you w
... See more
Has anyone else received an email like this?

Dear Translator,

[I am [redacted] from Beintrans company. I am a project manager and a mediator between the translators and the clients. The client will give me a project either it’s a translation, proofreading, editing, or other services. So, the idea is to take your permission and authorization to change small details of your CV such as email and contact details if you agree. And I need you to be assured that you will take your right completely and on time. You only need to read our contract, sign it, and send it with your CV and cover letter. We only change contact details in order to send the CV to clients to get jobs and you have the full and complete priority to work on those projects. In case you are not available, we can send jobs to other translators.

The purpose of this authorization and permission is to have cooperation with you to get projects by sending your CV to clients.

Don’t hesitate to agree with our work because you are dealing with a trustworthy company that will give you a good job at a good price.

Please do feel free to get in touch for more help.

Kind regards, ]

I've searched high and low on Blue Boards, the link to their "website" is dead'